Saturday, March 20, 2010

Owner Hall of Fame: Season 11

It's a new season and a new round of voting for this year's Owner Hall of Fame. All 32 owners in the league are eligible to vote, and as per last year's rules, the votes of current Hall members Starbuckdc and rxw1 will be used to break a tie (with the vote of rxw1, the most recent member, ultimately prevailing in the event that the decision is still deadlocked).

As per last year's post:

" order to qualify, an owner must have had his team for at least 5 years (unless no suitable candidates exist with 5 years' experience to round out the 5 nominees). Length of time with the league and amount of success are both factors for nomination-- owners who have taken their team to the playoffs many times, and those who have had success while in the playoffs, will be preferred, although exceptions may be made for owners who have only been to the playoffs a few times but have reached or won the World Series multiple times. Also, an owner must still be with his team at the time of the vote in order to qualify for nomination; bpdelia, for example, is not eligible for nomination even though he brought home 2 championships because he is no longer an active owner in the league."

One other minor change: I added an option for "blank ballot." If that option ends up winning, there will be no inductee into the Owner Hall of Fame that year (so as to not force owners to vote someone in if they feel no one is deserving).

Voting ends on Saturday, March 27 at 8:00 PM, so make sure you think long and hard about your decision and get your votes in by then!

No comments:

Post a Comment