Friday, November 20, 2009

Season 9 Has Started Finally...

Saturday, August 15, 2009

New season new hopes...
All the teams can think that maybe this year is the year to win that elusive World Series Title or in some cases, add on to the previous World Series Title.
Last year champions, Tampa Bay Thunder, will look to repeat, and they will have their hands full, as per usual, since there are no easy games in this league. Added into the mix for the championship title are five new teams. In the American League new comer Hartford Stags will need to battle it out with Philadelphia, which has won their division five straight years.
In the National League, there are three new teams: Houston, Los Angeles, Mexico City and Seattle.
We shall wait and see who can survive the grueling 162 games and then manage to outlast the competition to gain the status of World Champions.

No comments:

Post a Comment